Crossing Things Off

I am a woman of lists.  Order – that’s what I like.  I know what I have to get done, I prioritize, I maximize efficiency.  And then I crash for awhile in a state of complete chaos before reorganizing my thoughts, replenishing my energy, and starting it again.

I write lists for everything.  Groceries, errands, cleaning, knitting projects (by order of most importance) and crafting goals.  Right now, I have an ongoing list for what needs to be done before I go to Denmark (cause, you know, I leave for Denmark in 6 days!).  And, it is extremely satisfying that over the past few days I have managed to cross off several big projects on that list.

1: I finished the 2 afghan squares I needed:

March – decreases

April – cabled motif

2: I finished the second hat for a client.  The order was 2 hat and scarf sets in his favorite team colors.  You say Co. Kerry the other day, this is Co. Mayo:

I am currently about 1/3 off the way finished with the corresponding scarf, but I wanted to finish the hats before I left.

3: Paint wings, since I have a show on April 30th and then almost continuous shows after that.

These are not quite finished.  The painting is finished, but obviously I need to add the ribbons and embellishments, which I will *hopefully* complete by Saturday.

4: I finished my taxes and sent them off.  Just waiting now.

5: Sewed a ton of coffee cozies:

These do still have to go on etsy, although some of them are up now. here, here, and here

So, what’s left?

Well,

1: I have to make tons of plushstaches for the Other Brother.  They move like wild fire!

2: Update etsy with all of the cool stuff I’m producing

3: finish the wings

4: clean the house

5: pack

6: pick out a travel project.  Or two.  or 3…

7: Print more business cards (hopefully using my new logo)!

I can hardly contain my excitement.  I love traveling, and this totally beats road tripping to Virginia for the holidays.

Is there anything I should do/see there??  I will be in Arhus, Denmark for 2 weeks, and spending a weekend in Montpellier, France.

Leave a Reply

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

Creative Pixie

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

Peacefully Knitting

All things pertaining to the fiber arts!

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Experimental Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of All The Contemporary Circus World Has to Offer...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Crafty Queens

craft it yourself

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

circus of humanity

A site dedicated to Circus/Performance Arts, Freaks and Geeks, Self-Acceptance, Financial Freedom, and Enjoying the Journey!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 547 other followers

