Seasons

My life generally functions in seasons.  I record things by week, rather than by day, and plan 3 to 4 months ahead, always.  Sometimes, I even plan 6-9 months ahead, if the future event needs that much prep time.  Mostly, my world and business work by 2 seasons – the busy season, and the slow season.  This coming weekend marks the end of my busy season with the Stronghold Renaissance Festival in Oregon, Ill.  It is a wonderful festival to end with.  Not terribly big, and the weather is quite chilly, especially at night, but it is in the woods, in the country, and many familiar faces are out to say good bye.

And then my slow season begins.  This lasts until April, when I begin making costume stock fervently for Spring festivals.  It is my desire to enter several larger festivals next year, many on the East coast, such as the Maryland Faerie Festival and the Spoutwood Farm Faerie Festival.

For now, I am entering the slow season, and trying to decide what to do with myself.  I am going to try to work on non-costume stock and become more versatile.  The coffee shop in Evanston has inspired me to make aprons, as I want funky crafty aprons to wipe my hands on at work, instead of using my new trousers.  In the brainstorming ideas for the apron, I came up with several.  This could lead a larger stock which means I will have more to offer the shops in the Chicagoland area.  I want to expand.  The question now is can I do that, and how much time will it require?

I am happy to announce that Odin and I got the apartment we were hoping for, I begin moving in on Monday, and I think I have convinced him of the wisdom of using the attic as a studio.    I am excited to begin the transformation!

I advise whatever readers there are to this infant blog to keep reading.  After Stronghold, I will more than likely have some stock left (although selling out now would be wonderful!) and as such will be offering Halloween discounts on much of the leftover stock.  If you continue reading, you will find out when I will have the stock available and get it before anyone else does!

Not to mention, I will have more updates coming shortly!

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

