It’s officially begun!

The transformation of attic to studio has officially commenced as of 11:00 this morning.  I took the dust mop upstairs and worked on cleaning until the mop was dirty and needed to be washed.  I surveyed what was there and what needed doing, and began to work.  I didn’t have much time at hand, as I was waiting for my parents to arrive to spend their first day in Chicago with us.

Recently, to cope with the flux of wing orders for the Halloween season, I have set up a corner of the parlor as a sewing station.  Sewing on the floor is rather difficult however, and once I completed a round of projects, I decided I needed to kick my butt in gear and work on the attic.

 

 

This the portion of the attic (approx. 1/3) that I am turning into the studio space.  I have some clever plan forming in my head that will use the slanting walls to my fullest advantage.  It involves sheets and bookshelves…

 

 

 

 

The amount of stuff I have to work with is daunting.  Most of the piles are wings that I will be storing.  And trust me, all of my craft supplies have not yet been moved into the attic.  Clear the clutter, clear the mind.

 

I have plans of this.  The coats hanging up are in the process of getting felted murals done on the back.  One is the Tree of Life and the other has a galaxy spiral in purple and white.  There are wings hanging up so they wouldn’t get stepped on.  And the ste of hanging shelves will eventually be hanging from the ceiling independently of the rack and hold my yarn stash, neatly sorted (ha!)

 

 

 

 

These are some wall art I created several years ago.  They keep the chaos in check and the creativity flowing.  They will be screwed to the wall once I have an extra set of hands to help!

 

 

I am excited to have the work begun.  I have received several orders that need to be filled, as well as working around 20 hrs/wk at the coffee shop.  And, of course, being a full time mom.  I am simply grateful that there is a wonderful someone in my life who will let me vent on him without too much fuss.

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

