Insurmountable

I feel today is if the tasks set before me are monstrous.  There is work that I have been putting off.  The chill in this old house seems to seep to my bones and I want to do nothing more than curl up with a cup of tea, a blanket, and a basket of knitting and while away the hours.  So, in recent weeks, it has been difficult to actually kick butt and make things happen.

The ten days we are taking off to spend the holidays with Odin’s mother in Virginia have really pushed me into gear, however, and I have begun working non-stop to complete the tasks I now must force myself to do.

1) curtains for the studio.  It has been getting rather bothersome to try to work while others are in the house.  I have begun work on the curtains – a brilliant blue jacquard that has a very lovely and inspiring feel to it and a soft floral weave.

2) More coffee cozies and coasters for the coffee shop, and in general.  Hopefully I will have enough of a surplus to actually go out and do the marketing I need to.

3) I need to sew more baby wings!  I have some cut out and ready to sew onto the onesies; it’s simply a matter of doing it now!  One reason I have been a tad lazy here is that it is surprisingly difficult to sew on the wings without wrinkling the fabric.  Several curse words get muttered in the making of these.

4) Post office to mail a wing and tutu set from my excess stock  bin.  I’ve been trying to reduce the amount of wings I have in holding right now, simply because they are difficult to transport safely, and some sets have been transported across the country.  It is time they find a good home and I clear space for new inspiration!

5) I still have to finish my lace earring hangers.  I finished one in time for my sister’s birthday.  She has picked up the hobby of making earrings to use up her free time when her children are at their father’s for the weekend.  She is getting quite talented, and I wanted to encourage her to continue making beautiful earrings.

I am proud of myself so far in the morning as having worked rather diligently on several things on this list.  I have to keep hopping between tasks so I don’t get bored, put in a movie, and work on my sweater.

Discipline is key!

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

