Reconstructed

I do apologize for submitting this post bright and early Monday morning instead of Sunday afternoon as I had promised last week.  We had to drive to Milwaukee to pick up Ellette because my dad did not want to miss the Packers game.  She was spending the weekend with them.  By the time we got home and Ellette was in bed for the night, I had just enough energy left to snuggle in to bed and close my eyes.

So, Monday morning, before leaving for work and getting Ellette on the bus, I am going to give you the shirt I reconstructed yesterday.

I felt kind of guilty taking a pair of scissors to this one, but I saw so much potential in it!  Odin bought this for me when we were in Floyd.  It is from the Red Rooster Coffee Roaster.  I love it.  The back has a simple rooster, red of course, right between the shoulder blades.  I wish we would have gotten a better picture of it but that’s what I get for letting Odin take pictures.  It’s a coffee bean with a rooster footprint making a peace sign in it and around the edge it says “Coffee with a Conscious”.  Love it!

 

I had to decide what to do with the shirt.  I didn’t want to add too much or take away from the design.  I had a bit of black lace that Odin wrapped my Christmas present in (because that’s Odin – wrap up a

set of books in a Whole Foods bag and black lace!)

 

I decided to do something asymmetrical and easy.  So, I laid out the shirt flat and cut up the side seam.  On either side of the fabric I cut little holes to lace ribbon through.

And then I tied the black lace at the bottom.  And voila!

This is a great way to add a little extra fabric and pull at the seams if shirts are a little too tight, as well as take away fabric while leaving design intact if shirt are a little too big.

As Odin said, it’s a little gloom cookie meets barista!

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

