Happy Birthday, Ellette!

Today is Ellette’s birthday.  She is now 6 years old, and, as she put it so logically yesterday, only 4 years away from being 10, and then 10 years away from being 20 – “but don’t worry, mom.  When I leave I’ll always come back to visit.”  (I finally understand what it mus have been like to be my parents…)

So, Ellette, here’s to you, and what I love about you!

  • You are wonderful at using your words.  Yeah, occasionally you storm off from an argument, but you never yell, never say hurtful things, and you always take a deep breath to explain why you are upset.  Look at me – I’m still trying to figure out how to do that!
  • You are amazingly compassionate.  You care about how other people are feeling and what would help them feel better (“mommy, have you had a bad day?  Can I give you a back rub?”).  You made the decision yourself to be vegetarian because you “don’t want to hurt your animal friends” and I can’t tell you how much I adore you for it!
  • You are incredibly smart.  It takes all of my energy to keep up with you sometimes!
  • You appreciate how weird your mother is, and the fact that she knits like crazy.
  • You once told me I made something “too sweet”, which amuses me to no end.  I’m glad you enjoy eating apples over candy.

Happy birthday, darling!  I love you!

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

