Boom! Boom! Ain’t it GREAT to be Crazy!?

There is sunshine!!  It is warm.  I went outside without a jacket.  Ellette and I went down to the park and hula hooped!  It was fantastic.  I heartily encourage you to go out and enjoy the weather as well.

I am still in the process of turning 1/4 mile of wire into faery wings.  It’s taking a lot longer than I expected.  I must mold 30 pairs of wings each day and there is still wire left on the spool.  I have so many sets of wings stacked up on the chairs and floor in my studio that I don’t know where to work!  I am kicking myself for buying 100ft spools for so long, running out constantly, when I had this brilliance right there.

I am urgently constructing wings because my first gig is in April, at the ConQuest Gathering.  This is the first year it’s going on so I’m hoping things are at least productive.  Odin is getting sent to Denmark for work and I have begged and negotiated and thrown all of my womanly gile his way so I can tag along.  In short, I will be spending 2 glorious weeks (right before my busy season starts) in Denmark – and a weekend in France – which will be cutting into my production time.  I am trying to get most of my work completed before my first gig.  Although, if the fates work in the way they have always worked, then all of the self-discipline I put into getting ahead will not be rewarded by many sales but instead in a complete lack thereof!  *Fingers Crossed!*

In the meantime, I have an update on the skirt:

It measures a whopping 11″ so far.  It seems never ending.  I have to work the purl sections until 2 sts are left.  I have about 20 purl sts left.

But, because people have been asking for it, I have typed and somewhat proofed the Bloomers pattern from last month and have it up for your enjoyment as well.  I would like for anyone who cares to use the pattern, make wonderful bloomers, and let me know how it works out for you!  You will catch things that I miss!  The pattern is available here.

Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

