A Brief Escape to France

I know there are many that have been waiting to see photos and hear about our quick little jaunt to Montpellier.  (And, I know Regis and Marie are looking for this part:  we ate so much cheese!)

We hoped a late flight from Frankfurt to Montpellier and met some friends of Odin’s at the airport.  Odin and I may have bought whiskey before the flight left and we may have snuck it into our apple cider bottles before getting on the plane and I may of had too much.

The woman sitting next to me was nervously watching me knit my sock and I tried to explain that they were plastic.  And, well – in showing her they were harmless I snapped one in 3.  Oops.

There was just so much that we crammed into 2 days that, instead of giving you a play-by-play, I will instead smother you with wonderful photographs.

And that marked the end of our trip!  It was a blast, indescribable (hence the photos instead of words today) and I was truly sad to leave and cannot wait to return.

Late Sunday night, Odin and I hopped on a plane back to Frankfurt, took a bus to the other airport in Frankfurt, slept at the airport, and parted ways for the rest of the day (his flight was earlier than mine).  In the afternoon, I was on a plane to Detriot, and then a plane to Chicago.  I was relieved to be back home after 24 hours of constant travel and crying babies (on every plane!)

Later this week I will give you a run of the knitted projects I took with me, and I will soon be casting on several new projects that Denmark and France inspired.

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

