Catching Up

It has been a very slow and laid back weekend here.  The sun has been shining but it is still rather chilly, so more time has been spent indoors than out.  Indoors means plenty of time to knit.

And, unfortunately, my current project is a very tedious form of green and yellow blah that I can’t stand anymore but need to finish.

This is the Co. Kerry scarf to match the hat I made for Kevin before I left for Denmark.  This is the last piece in his order and then I can ship it and be done.  Which, I might add, I am thoroughly looking forward to.  There are far too many sketches building up in my journal that need to be written out and created before they are lost.

For instance, in a flurry of frustration, I cast on another project, which shall remain a mystery until it’s completion (hopefully that is tomorrow; sucker is just flying off my needles)

All you may gather is that it is black, and it is circular, and fuzzy.  Any guesses?

In the meantime, my family has been occupying themselves by rather lazily lounging on the sofa.

Yup.  Good weekend.

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

