Random Monday

I have been a little out of the loop lately, and I apologize.  Partly this is because I have had an absence of verbal inspiration and part has been the influx of deadlines and chaos.  So, instead of a coherent post about one project in particular, you get random bullet points.

  • My friend Rose is getting married.  Initially, I was going to make her a shrug and she knew about it because I had to get her measurements.  Then, the shrug got the better of me and underwent corporal punishment via violent frogging.  The beautiful, white, Berroco Vintage has since been cast-on in a wholly different incarnation of which she knows nothing.  This is an even better wedding present, I wager, and so no photos or further information will be given.  Great gift, terrible blog fodder.
  • The wedding is July 2nd.  I am severely behind.  Maybe not so terrible blog fodder.
  • To break up the panic of wedding knits, I cast on cowls in chunky weight Cascade 128 for some instant gratification.  Except that the humidity sky rocketed and temperatures are nearly unbearable.   It’s summer!
  • IT’S SUMMER!
  • The blue skies and sunshine has been highly distracting lately and my desire to be shut up inside working on woolen projects or sorting through piles of fabric has diminished greatly.
  • Even though, I have tons of new ideas involving the several boxes of lace I acquired from my grandmother’s craft room.
  • I spent this afternoon, when not working on the wedding gift, cutting circles of fabric to make floral adornments for the lace objects and top hats.
  • I also spent some time cursing the top hats I was trying to hand felt, gave up, threw them in the washer for two cycles, and then decided that they still need a bit of hand felting.
  • There is one week left of school.  ONE WEEK!
  • Ellette is spending a week with my parents.  Read my blog that week – I bet it will be really interesting.  Filled with all of the things I have accomplished by not having a 6-year-old making messes and telling me she’s “bored”  (can you imagine what “bored” must feel like?)
  • I paid a bunch of bills today, and it very nearly made me cry.
  • After Ellette returned home from school, I  cracked open a bottle of beer and went outside to play with sidewalk chalk.  I get the feeling that a majority of my summer is either going to be drawing flowers and fairies on the pavement or getting sand in my shoes.
Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

