It’s Sunday Night

I haven’t posted in a while, and quickly had to delete my last post because I made a greivious error that nearly sabotaged my Knitty chances.

I posted about the scarf I made, without realizing that the Knitty staff will take as long as they please hemming and hawing over patterns before approval, and this process can take up to 2 weeks before the issue goes live.

I, being rather impatient, jumped the gun by a few months.  Luckily, I caught the issue and deleted any virtual trace of the scarf from the world wide web.

It sort of killed my blogging buzz.  I apologize.

Instead, I have been working relentlessly on hats, that seem to be sprouting from every available orifice.  The miniature top hats are now available at a yarn store in Andersonville – Sifu, down on Clark St.  This makes me immensely happy.  The lovely owner, Lisa, has also requested several more hats to round out her display.

Next weekend begins the Bristol Renaissance Festival, and represents not only the loss of my weekend availability, but also the requirement for even more mini top hats for La Paloma.  All I have been doing lately is making mini top hats for other people.  It’s been sort of driving me up the wall.

So, this weekend, I decided to not knit top hats.  I kind of went the anti-hat direction.  I have been working on socks.  Knee-high socks of my own devising for the little pixie who wants really really badly for her mother to actually make her things with all that prettiful yarn falling out of boxes in her studio and closet.  I am just about ready to turn the heel on the first one.

Also, because it is summer and I want a summer knit for myself, I cast on the Racerback Tank, which I have been completely enthralled with.

I have been relatively well behaved at not buying yarn, which makes me feel crazy when I wander in to yarn stores just to feel their wool but saves my wallet from further injury.  A while back I discovered a vest I had knit all of but never added buttons to that I had loved the pattern for, but hated the end product and stuffed into a bag to be forgotten.  Well I found the seams and tore it apart, wound up the yarn and tried to guess how many skeins of Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece I had actually used for it, so I could begin a new project with the old yarn.  I kind of really like Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece – good fiber memory without being too heavy and warm.  It is a good transitional seasony yarn – if that makes any sense whatsoever.

I’m a little beyond caring if I make any sense whatsoever though.

I still can’t find the charger for my camera battery.  I was using Odin’s camera until I found out it’s his work camera, and if anything bad happened to it, he would be in deep dog poo.  I’m trying to find a replacement charger, but things have been a bit hectic around here.

My studio is overflowing with top hats in various stages of completion.

And it is Independence Day Weekend.

And the house is full of people this weekend, which always throws me for a loop.

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

