Busy Bee

Today I found myself absolutely, ridiculously free.  The brown yarn I need for the Dr. Who scarf was shipped separate from the rest, and still has not arrived, and so the project is on hold.

Over the weekend, I still needed a project to work on, so I started and completed two more pixie hats.

Unfortunately, I lost the ball band and can’t remember the yarn specs.  This is my own little pixie hat pattern which I have never written down, and don’t really plan on writing down.  It’s quick, easy, and uses a complete ball of bulky yarn.  I love it.

Today, i decided to finally turn some of the fabric from my Grandma into a dress.  My own creation, which sort of resembles a mumu except that I am making a waist cincher to go with it.  (I am currently experiencing problems with the waist cincher’s cinching mechanism, and so the ensemble is not completed yet).

I also spent half of the day working on those knee high socks I promised Ellette, which I then ripped out after completing the cuff because there was no way the sock was working with the cables.  I cast on again after getting Ellette off the bus stop.

Retro Rib Sock Pattern from 25 Favorite Socks by Interweave.  Yarn is Malabrigo Sock.  Tomorrow I have to take a train up to Milwaukee (because my car needs to see the car doctor again), and that gives me 2 solid hours of train knitting time to really crank these babies out.  I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

