Things

My updates feel sporadic and here is why.  As of Sunday, December 4th, I officially left the coffee industry.  Parting was bittersweet.  It coincided with the staff holiday party, and there was bowling and drinks to go around.  But that is how it goes here.  Unfortunately, many in the coffee industry are only there temporarily.  Very few are passionate and devote their careers to it.  I have hopes that in several years, I will be able to return to it.  For now, I am working in an office (how strange), with traditional 9-midafternoonish hours (still waking up at 6), and in general, working a more stable job that will allow me to be a more present mother, less dependent on others, while being able to take care of that student debt that is hanging over my head.

I think this is a good move.

Apart from that, my knitting has been trudging on.  I keep adding to the list, which perhaps isn’t the wisest thing I have done.  No pictures yet, but they will arrive soon.  Imagine instead one and a half mittens (minus thumb), one mostly complete muff (sans lining and finishing), one fingerless mitten and the cuff of the second, and one complete set of fingerless mittens that I realized after casting off that one is slightly longer than the other.  I think that difference is only going to show more after blocking.  It is on time out while I figure out how to manage that situation.  I am trying to break up the small needle knitting with the squares of the afghan that I have sorely neglected the last few months.

As well as that, I have been getting requests for knits for hire, which I have taken since it means this month won’t be quite as lean as I am expecting due to the job switch.

So, things.  They happen.  A lot.  And I am coping to the best of my ability.

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

