In Sight

The finish line is in sight!  I am finishing up a custom order as we speak and begin working diligently on the sweater for Ellette.  I still have a small amount of the Phedre mittens to complete and put in the mail before we leave on Thursday, but Hope springs eternal.

Observe:

This is the Honey Cowl by Madelintosh.  I absolutely adore their yarns.  Although, the yarn I used was actually Lana Bambu from Cascade (if you follow the link, the color I used is number 17.)  I used two skeins to make a fat cowl long enough to wrap twice.  And I dare not say who this lovely little piece is for, lest the recipient be reading and spoil the surprise.

I also had Ellette photograph the gifts for Odin’s mother.

This is the Leafy Muff, from Jane Austen Knits (which I am totally in love with.  I want to make just about everything in the publication!).  I believe the outer is Malabrigo, held double and the inner is Ariosa, by Classic Elite Yarns.  It’s a supersoft merino cashmere blend that I find delicious.  I know his mom is going to love it.

These are the mitts to go with the muff.  Belladonna, which is a wonderful pattern offered by Knit Picks.  This was relatively easy to knit up.  The most tedious portion was working the lace detail around the cuff.  After that, however, it was a piece of cake and went so quickly.

And for the record, I was totally freezing my bum off standing on the snowy beach with no jacket on just to get good photos of the knitting.

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

