I Would Knit 500 Stitches and I Would Knit 500 More

Last night I was awake until the wee hours of the morning trying desperately to finish at least the body of Ellette’s sweater.  I hang my head in shame for my failure.  I did not make it.  I got really close though.  It took my about 15 minutes to knit each row, however.  So, despite working on it solidly for about 5 hours, I only worked a few inches.  At least I can be pretty sure she is going to love it.  And probably never take it off.

There was a miscommunication somewhere concerning our departure date.  I thought we would be leaving tomorrow evening.  Instead, we leave tonight after my circus class.  This means my afternoon is going to be spent scrambling.  Once I leave work, I pick up Ellette from school, drop inventory at Sifu, come home and clean, and pack, and clean, and load the car and make dinner.  Then, I spent an hour and a half climbing on silks and trapeze and basically, beating my body up in the most rigorous work out imaginable, only to come home, shower quickly, hop in said loaded car, and start driving.  At least I am not the one driving.

I know this is sort of a cop out post, but I had a post I wanted to write this afternoon about the swing jacket, and how it stretches out before me in an endless mass of purple.  How the bulky, tightly knit wool is starting to get really heavy and hurting my wrists, and I have put thousands upon thousands of stitches and at least a dozen hours into making it as perfect as possible for Ellette and I really hope she likes it and can’t wait to see her wearing it.  I wanted to write about the sacrifices we make for our children like staying up into the night for several consecutive nights to make something from our hearts that we can only guess they like (and risk them hating).

Instead, I am working on a list of things that still need to be packed and done so when I get off work I can streamline the process and not freak out.

Sometimes I envy people who stay home for the holidays.

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

