Quickly I Write

I meant to write yesterday, after settling in, but before I knew it the sun had set and plans were being made to go into to town for the Friday Night Jamboree.  My camera battery also died before reaching the Jam, so I can’t even offer you photos of the amazing country night.

The drive here was long and tedious, and I worked diligently on the sweater for Ellette, trying my best to keep it hidden from her.  She leaned over the seat at one point and asked, rather innocently, “Mommy, is that my present?” and I just said simply, “No, it is for someone else.”  I don’t think she believed me.

Still, in the 13 hours of the drive, I only managed to finish the hem and one sleeve.  Between last night and this morning, I was able to finish the other sleeve, do the finishing up, and add the ribbon and button.  I have to wrap everything quickly too.

I am writing quickly right now because, after spending a quiet morning in a rocking chair by a fire, I get news that in the next 30 minutes the house is going to be filled with an additional 7 to 10 people who will be staying the evening.  I decided now was a good time to tell you that we have arrived safely in Virginia, I have (finally!) completed the black hole sweater for Ellette, and I cannot wait for tomorrow.

I will write again on Monday, with photos of the sweater and mittens I was able to make as well.  For now, I have cleaning to help with and a shower to take.

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

