Randomly On A Tuesday

  • We are supposed to be going out tonight.  To be adults.  We even have a babysitter.
  • All I can think of is how much my body aches and how much work I have to do.
  • I have bolts of fabric that have to become wings.

  • I’ve got tons of things that need to be knit or knit and felted.
  • I have dozens of wings to make for the summer.

  • I have a child to take care of.
  • I have a house to clean
  • Although, today I did make a spreadsheet of our chores by frequency, task, and day that everyone has to initial because I am sick of being the only one who cleans and having Odin insist that he does “his fair share.”
  • Ha.  His fair share means reading, playing on the computer, and occasionally washing a few dishes.
  • I have secret knitting to finish and projects that need to be invented.
  • I have inventory to take.
  • Ellette is running around in her leotard waiting to go to tumbling and it is the cutest thing ever.
  • The sunshine is distracting me because all I want to do right now is be outside hula hooping.
  • We have an ant problem because Odin left a bowl of orange peels on the counter.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thethingaboutjoan
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 08:17:54

    Love all your wings! And isn’t this sunshine fantastic? Absolutely distracting, but fantastic all the same. How did your night out go? I can’t even remember the last time we went out like true adults….

    Reply

  2. Little Green Pixie
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 08:51:57

    Thanks! I can’t wait for it to be warm enough to laze on the beach while the munchkin plays in the water. Odin is joining the Northwestern sailing club and we’re taking out the kayaks and catamarans this summer. Highlights.

    The night out was refreshing – thank you for asking. I had to take the train, which, despite living in Chicagoland for over a year, still makes me nervous. I get lost in cities way too easily. But it all turned out well in the end.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

