Oodles and Oodles of Tulle

The repercussion of the efficient tulle cutting yesterday led to a living room that looks like this:

The only one who doesn’t seem to mind is the cat, who prowls through the colors, pounces, and then rolls over for a nap.  She nips at my feet when I try to move her.  What has been going on this afternoon is me playing music (Cake Bake Betty, Dresden Dolls, The Pippini Sisters, Etc.), and making fairy skirts galore.

This only redeeming quality of this task is the myriad possibilities of color combinations.

I’m loving the rainbow combo.  It makes me happy inside.  I’ve made so many of them by now, and I’ve had to restrain myself considerably and remember that little girls like pink and purple, and I need to concentrate my energy on making pink and purple tutus, while silently cursing gender stereotypes.  I’m an earth-tone girl myself.  I’ll take the willow and chocolate and ivory any day.

 

Up next: the felting of tiny hats, otherwise known as LAUNDRY!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. thethingaboutjoan
    Apr 09, 2012 @ 20:15:42

    I love the rainbow one!!! It just looks so happy!

    Reply

Leave a comment

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

The Creative Pixie

eat up some crafty goodness with this creative mama

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

Circus Thoughts From Circus People

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

circus of humanity

A site dedicated to Circus/Performance Arts, Freaks and Geeks, Self-Acceptance, Financial Freedom, and Enjoying the Journey!