Allergies, Cats, and Hats

A hard week (and weekend) left me sitting on the kitchen counter at midnight while consuming between myself and my roommate two bottles of wine as our aggravated minds took us all over the realms of reality and fantasy before bringing us back into our house.  Slightly inebriated from alcohol and rather drunk from hopes and frustrations, we two hatched a plan before heading off to bed.  I was a little too restless to sleep, so I paced the house a bit before sitting on the couch, pulling the blanket over me, and falling asleep.

This morning I woke up and remembered that, while I do love our fiendish feline, I tend to be rather allergic to cats.  I am mostly ok so long as I do not lay with my face in their fur.  Unfortunately, there was a cat’s worth of fur covering the couch, which I had been inhaling all through the night.  I woke up with a very sore throat and incredible congestion.  I have taken to drinking hot water with lemon and cloves to sooth the discomfort.

This all results in me being a little too weak, distracted, and unable to work on things that need to be worked on.

This weekend, however, I did manage to knock out all of the top hats that needed doing.

Done and Done.

This afternoon, all that I have accomplished thus far is to finish up the tiny witch’s caps I had going.

My fingertips are sore from the putting of pins through fabric all weekend.  It hurts even to knit, but I persist.  Although, there is an increasing chance that I will not be able to attend the festival this coming weekend as my contact are being very un-contactly and not providing me with information that is vital to  my being there.

Stress levels rising.  Duck and Cover.

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

