Wednesday

I feel so far behind.  I really need to buckle down.

Yesterday, I finished the edges of the Celeste wings I had gotten framed and added what will become the spirals.  I finished putting the ribbons on two pairs, which gives me a grand total of 5 complete pairs of Celeste wings for this weekend.  At this point, putting the ribbon on is averaging me around 20 minutes, which means that for the remaining 9 wings (those that have been framed), I need 3 solid hours.  Will life leave me alone for three solid hours?  Probably not.

Of course, I still have other things to work on.

You saw the custom wings with the moss yesterday, but before I went to bed I checked them again and they didn’t look right.  Odin and I putzed around with a sample piece until we figured out a method that seemed to work.  When I checked it this morning, it seemed to be working right.  I am hoping to get phase 1 underway this afternoon.  It will still be a few days before I can finish them, which makes me sad.  They have already taken longer than I was anticipating.

Last night, Odin and I watched an episode of Man Men, and I did some needle felting while we did it.  I didn’t get one house done, but I am almost there.

It will have a strap, I just have to felt it.  Speaking of, I’ve got a few things going round and round in the washer to felt.  Tomorrow, hopefully, I will get to sew them together and be done.  I will, unfortunately, be missing knit night so I can crack down on work.

Tonight, I have my aerial class, and I can only hope that when I get home I will have enough energy to do a little crafting.  More felting or sewing or something.

It doesn’t help that I’ve got other stuff that needs doing that is totally unrelated to my shows.  Such as right now, I am writing this post while I’m on hold with the State of Illinois Department of Revenue, trying to figure out why my taxes were rejected.  I need to get an ID for Ellette to preempt problems of flying.  Not that I anticipate problems, I just want to be prepared.  The last thing I need is to get to O’Hell O’Hare and be told that I need proof of ID for Ellette.  This means tracking down a birth certificate (I know I have one somewhere, just not sure in which pile of paperwork) and taking the time out to go somewhere (where does one go for a non-driving ID?).

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kit
    May 16, 2012 @ 18:09:10

    With mine I have a Passport for her. They (the county) charged me 22 for a copy of her birth certificate. Each county is different on what they charge and if the bio-father is listed to get a passport you have to get a noterized thing from him saying its okay for her to have a passport. DMV might be able to do a state ID for her

    Reply

    • Little Green Pixie
      May 16, 2012 @ 18:22:14

      I don’t have the time to get her a passport. Originally, we were going to go to Toronto, but then I looked at how much time we had and dismissed the idea. I think, even if I only have time to locate the birth certificate – which I do have, and if I can’t find, my parents have at least one copy of, it should be ok. And the bio-father is not listed – I don’t know if that will make things easier or more difficult. We will see.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

