No Time At All

Yesterday I did not get as much done as I was hoping.  I made a really noble effort towards the laundry, and ended up getting sidetracked as I prepared for and attended the end-of-year picnic.  We had so much fun and spent a lot longer there than I had anticipated.  We didn’t get home until pretty late, and by that time everyone was tired and ready for bed.  I stayed up a bit longer working on wings and stuff, but the desire to work was fleeting.

I did finish and mail the custom set.  This fabulous little pair is on its way to a little mud fairy somewhere.  I hope she likes them.

They were more difficult than I had anticipated.  I encountered a number of obstacles that made me want to throw them out the window.  But I persisted.

They still are not quite what I was going for, but I think it’s the best I’m going to be able to accomplish.  Maybe at the end of my season I will invest more time in this technique.

We are just about all packed.  I did a TSA purusal to find out exactly what I can and cannot put in my carry-on luggage.  I discovered this helpful note here, stating that knitting needles are permitted aboard flights.  I printed it out and have it tucked into my sock bag so if any of those evil, over-zealous TSA agents tries to take away my needles and I can whip it out and gobsmack them with it.  They don’t want to mess with me.

In no time at all I will be on a plane and heading to a wonderful vacation.  That’s where you will hear from me next.

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

