Bed of Roses

I have three orders ahead of me.  One is for a felted mushroom purse, similar in style to the fairy houses I have been making.

One is for a rather patriotic tutu for a teenager, to be completed by July 6th.

And the last, and probably most pressing, is for dozens of rose headbands.  I am trying to make a good variety of colors, including black, green, and white.

It’s sort of relentless.  I am trying to make sure I have a good selection of colors, and enough of each that I don’t have to come back later and add more.

The roses are starting to speak to me.

 

I off to knit night for some sanity saving socialization.  I’m bringing a project along that is a selfish knit and I am working on it with a beer in hand.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. zukkablu
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 13:35:59

    I feel for you. I often see people who make roses or little applications and sell them as supplies – I think it would send me crazy! Doing nothing every day but hundreds of daisies or rainbows… *shudder*

    Reply

    • Little Green Pixie
      Jun 25, 2012 @ 13:47:11

      It’s actually not so bad. We tend to watch a tv show or movie every night before bed, and I can’t sit still for that long, so it helps that I have something relatively mindless to keep my hands moving.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

