Randomly on a Thursday

  • I don’t feel like I have anything cohesive to say, but I feel like I should say something.
  • Tomorrow is my birthday.  I am not working.
  • Tonight we are dancing.  It’s going to be great.
  • My birthday present to myself was a new cellphone.  It’s smarter than I am and I can’t figure out much of how to use it.  That makes me feel really old, even though it is my generation that should be using this newfangled technology with ease.  Technology has never been my friend.
  • I have downloaded apps that have been trying to suck up all my free time.  I knew this would happen.  I’m fighting it bravely.
  • I downloaded Square – which makes me ridiculously giddy.  Having something that can run credit cards has been a shop goal of mine for some time now.  This was my main motivation for upgraded my phone.
  • There is a baby due in October, and I only have 5 rows of her blanket completed.  The baby shower is in a month.  For some reason, I keep telling myself I have time.
  • I really don’t have time.
  • Instead, I am knitting like a fiend on hats and scarves and trying to update my stock for the back to back shows this autumn.
  • Zombie hats have consumed my life.

  • I have also been using my phone to play with my photography settings.  There are already loads of photos…
  • 10 Zombie hats nearly complete.  I just have to add the brains spilling out of the side.  My goal is to have a minimum of 20 by September.
  • Pattern available: Zombies Ate My Brains (also if you go to the “Patterns” page up at the top of the screen)
  • My house is a mess.  I have been working every waking moment and Odin isn’t a cleaner.  One day we’ll get around to it.  Until then, I have vacuumed only when my allergies threaten death and the catboxes start to smell or we are out of wine glasses.
  • Our wine supply is getting dangerously low.
  • I feel like I must be the most boring person alive right now, since I go to work in the morning, come home and stream tv shows and movies and churn out Zombie hats.
  • Next up – Pumpkin Berets.
  • And I still have to make about 20 more tutus.
  • I don’t know if I’m going to make any more wings this year.  I am going to try to clear out stock.  In November, I am anticipating a massive wing-cleanout-SALE, so keep your ears up.
  • Knitted items will go up on Etsy around October 1st (but don’t quote me on that).
  • Two more weekends left of Bristol.
  • Then back-to-back shows for me.
  • I am longing for respite.
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thetravellingsock
    Aug 23, 2012 @ 17:36:28

    You make the coolest hats! Definitely inspired to try something new 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

