Drowning in It

My buttons arrived, and last night they were attached to the sweater.  At some point in the evening, however, the taunting, dangling ends were just too much for me and I had to put the sweater aside for something simple and mindless.  This morning, refreshed, I finished weaving in the loose bits and put it on.  I am kind of crazy about it.  That post is for another day though – hopefully tomorrow.  I am in the process of conning one of my coworkers to take a 5 minute break for photographs.

image

Those buttons almost killed me though.  They are wooden (branches?) and they have the most pleasant earthy aroma to them.  It is going to make washing the sweater a pain, but the effect is wonderful.  In case you are interested, here is where I got them.  The shop title is Woods of Narnia.  How appropriate is that?  I also picked up some acorn caps that had been turned in to buttons.  If only I knew what to do with them…

image

In the meantime, my mindless knitting is the body of a Mr. Fox Stole My Heart, by Tiny Owl Knits.  This designer is so enchanting!  There are so many things she has in her shop that make me squee with curious delight.  Her brain works similarly to mine and most of her designs are in my queue.  I’m glad that I am able to finally knit one as a Christmas gift.  So far, it is well written and flying off the needles.  This afternoon, I was able to get a little farther than this photo – I am almost done with the tail now.  I am going to have yarn left over, and I am trying to think of other little fox things I can make out of it.

Are you making anything for the holidays?

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

