28 Days Later

I have a sweater.  Truthfully, 27 days, but as I am posting pictures now, I feel like it is 28 days of work.  Twenty-Eight days and 66,736 stitches!  If I counted every stitch I made in every project, I am pretty sure I would go bonkers quickly.  Even so, just this one project, while entertaining as the spreadsheet was (what can I say – nerd at heart?), in the end, watching the tally go higher and higher, I was kind of cursing the length of the work.  However, I am pretty sure this is a win.  National Knit a Sweater Month needed 50k stitches to reach completion, and here I have exceeded that by quite a bit.

I love this swearter.  It is warm, without being bulky, and the color is really nice.  I was worried the tweed would be overpowering, but it ended up being less frequent than I feared.

 

 

The yarn is soft and wasn’t bad to work with.  It is not my favorite, mind you, but for a gal with a budget who really ought to be on a yarn diet, it was nice.  Knit Picks Wool of the Andes Tweed, in Dill heather.  I used 13 balls, almost exacatly.  I have 2 left over that need something to come of them.  What can I do with 200 yards of worsted tweed?

 

The pattern is Barberry, from Twist Collective.  There were a couple of errors, which I was hoping TC would take care of before I got to those sections.  They didn’t, so I improvised.  Clearly, it worked out in the end, and everything else was written clearly.  I think this is the best seaming job I have done so far, although I’m not too keen on the hood.  I think that lies in the weird construction of that piece rather than my seaming abilities.

I think I will be looking for every excuse possible to wear this one, although I have some plans for what to do once holiday knitting is over.

Speaking of holiday knitting – it is sort of zooming by, which is awfully dangerous because it makes me feel confident in adding more items.  I anticipate a fatal fiber error at some point in the coming weeks.  Until then – needles crossed!

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

