Out of Focus

I have had a very quiet week thus far, and I know there are things I could be saying right now, but the words that keep coming out of my mouth sound like babbling to me.  I can’t seem to find anything of substance to say.  I have been more than wayward lately, on everything from knitting projects to temperament, as I attempt to sort things out.

There is an afghan in the works, and with the sudden cold that has taken over our area, it seems like an awfully nice thing to be working on.  Yet, there are some Christmas presents that never got finished, a new pattern in the works, and a commission or two with a quickly approaching deadline.  Yet, I continue to bounce from item to item, lacking the discipline to pummel through the more important, mostly tedious projects.

And as far as life goes – that personal life that I really don’t spend much time talking about – I am trying really hard to stick to the goals I have set myself, which is perhaps part of the reason for my recent silence.  I have been spending time with friends as much as possible, as a distraction and a comfort, and that means the things I would have to say are not entirely mine to say.  There have been game nights and tasting parties and so forth that left me very little crafting time, a large mess to clean up (but that’s ok, the making of the mess was fun), and inspired much self-reflection which I don’t feel compelled to share.

Anyway, once I trudge through the couple of new projects/patterns, I will have something delicious to share.  I have several ideas that need me to only find the time to execute.  Then, it is going to be primarily baby stuff since I am trying very hard to de-stash and there is a quickly growing god-daughter in need of cute handmade love.

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

