A Knit-A-Long

I don’t usually participate in Knit-Alongs.  That is partly because I don’t really have the time for it, and partly because many of the knit-alongs I have encountered are either too rigid, or I plain don’t like the pattern.  I cannot fathom spending time and money on an item I will not enjoy when it is complete.

bosc_scarf_rolled_long_medium2

Enter the lovely Anastasiamw over at For The Knit of It.  She recently posted about some very lovely scarves, and I commented that there was one inparticular I loved and mentioned that it would make a wonderful knit-along, because I was intending on knitting it anyway.  The idea stuck, and beginning today, we are starting the Bosc Scarf Knit-Along!

image

The Bosc Scarf (Ravelry link there) is a lovely cable pattern that I think looks like butterflies – hence it’s appeal to me.  I did a stash dive for the yarn and surfaced with this lovely worsted superwash merino, approximately 500 yards, in a deep mossy green, that I had purchased at Stitches Midwest last summer.

Unfortunately, this is as far as I’ve gotten so far.  I have sort of been taken down by a migraine, so I am moving slowly.  Heavy thinking is beyond me at the moment.

Want to join the knit-along?  It’s super easy.  Grab a copy of the pattern and join the Ravelry group.  Start at any point this month, and we are hoping to finish on the last day of March (but that is just a guideline – we all understand that life sometimes gets in the way).

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

