Around and Around

I have been knitting on this Roundabout Leaf Tank and at the same time I feel like I’m spinning in circles myself, reaching out to grasp anything that will stop me and supply me with bearings to get back on track.  I feel like time has slipped away completely and I am hardly sure of what day it is and what I’m supposed to be doing.  I wish I had more to blog about this week, but finding words and photographs has been a bit beyond me.  I assure I am well, and that may be the cause entirely for my absence.  I tend to live a very full life and then crash into weeks of doing absolutely nothing to recuperate.  I think I am headed for a few weeks of relaxation soon, but probably not until the end of May.

image

I leave for Seattle next week (so excited!!) and I am hoping to have this tank done by that time, so that I can begin something else guilt-free.

On a side note – I was thinking about what to take actually, and last year around this time we went to Washington, D.C., and I started the Semele wrap that was never worked on once we got back.  Perhaps I will make this my “traveling shawl” and bring that.  And maybe some socks, just in case.  Wow, looking at the Ravelry link for Semele I can’t believe I ever put it down – it’s gorgeous!

 

image

Anyway, I was hoping to have more completed of this tank by now, and then I thought about it and realized that I only seem to have a handful of knitting hours each week, and if I’m not working on it, it’s not working on itself, so it’s not getting any longer when I’m not there.

image

The point I’m at now is pretty mindless, so I am hoping to whack out a  bunch of it this weekend (in between the parties and circus shows and stuff).  The real challenge will come in the shoulder straps, which I want to heavily modify to be less chunky than what the pattern calls for.

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

