In Seattle

I have been in Seattle since Thursday and I don’t think I have stopped moving since I arrived. This is probably the best weekend I could have come; the sun is shining brightly, there is a beautiful breeze and a warm atmosphere. This is the kind of day the locals don’t tell you about.

image

I can’t get over the mountains. I have lived among mountains before, when I ran away with the circus to Arizona, and I have missed them ever since.

Yesterday, I got to watch the sun set over them as we had our dinner at the waterfront. It was breathtaking.

image

I have been hustling from adventure to adventure, catching up with friends or here and spending time with my sister, who I haven’t really gotten to hang out with since she moved here nearly ten years ago.

image

She took me to Pikes Place Market and Pioneer Square and we had a blast.

image

image

image

image

This fish was connected to a strong that the guys would pull when someone got close. Funniest thing to watch!

image

image

image

After the market, we continued exploring down the waterfront and into Pioneer Square.

image

image

image

image

There was a curiosity shop which was more than a little disturbing.

image

image

image

Yes that is a disco moose. It was in a saloon that we went to for a drink and I couldn’t get over it.

There is more to come; I have a few more days here and done fun things planned. I am trying to remember to take pictures, but I find myself getting distracted by the sunshine.
I love this city!

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

