Feeling Productive

With Semele off the needles, I picked up the Roundabout Leaf Tank last night and finished off the main body portion.  It needs to hit the blocking board now before I can add the straps.  Then it’s done.  Two projects crossed off the list in a week (hopefully).

image

So, today, my traveling companion was a third WIP that has been floating around for almost a month, slowly being worked on inbetween everything else.  This the first sock of a pair for a friend.  You can see (if you know about sock construction) that I am a few inches past the heel.  The toe is pointed toward the camera, the heel sticks straight up, and where my needles and cable hold the stitches is a couple inches shy of mid-calf.  I am about to begin the shaping for her calf, but don’t know her measurements, and then I will continue working until that little green ball in the background is used up.  Then, I cast on the second.

I am hoping SSS (Second Sock Syndrome) doesn’t strike too bad.  To keep it at bay, I am going to swatch a couple of my next designs tonight to begin those.  I want to have at least one of them complete by mid-June.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kittencrochet
    May 27, 2013 @ 02:42:01

    use beading elastic on the inside near the top……just in case…….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

