Cast on Three, Bind off Six

Cast on, Bind off, Cast on, Bind off.  It’s getting to me.  It was very subtle at first, but it has slowly become more and more difficult to stay on task.  My eyes keep glossing over and I think about other things I could be making.  All of that holiday knitting stretching out before me, my Ravelry queue that somehow gets longer and longer every day, my stash that tumbles across the room when I get ready in the morning.

Don’t get me wrong, I am very satisfied with the way the picot bind off is looking.  The squishiness of the yarn and the pleasing combination of colors makes me eager for the end result.  I find myself occasionally petting the project or laying it out as flatly as possible and admiring the juxtaposition of the colors.  It is simply that, after three days of bind off, I haven’t even finished one side of the triangle yet. And I keep losing count.  Cast on three, bind off six, cast on three, bind off six.  Wait, did I bind off five or six on this one? Crap, tink those stitches and try again.

image

In an effort to keep my sanity, I have made a list of the projects I am working on and prioritize them as best as I can (granted, this fluctuates depending on my mood).  I map out times of the day when I can be working on different projects, so the monotony doesn’t destroy me, and I can look forward to something being completed soon.

image

I worked on this little number a bit last night, in between cursing the picots.  It’s really close to being done.  I have one more strap to make, ends to weave in, eyes to attach to my little owls, and a lining to make.  This holiday purse will get crossed off the list!  I liked it so much that I think I am changing one of the other gifts into another owlie tote bag, only bigger than this one.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandi
    Oct 11, 2013 @ 05:58:46

    I’m still on clue 1 of color craving, yours looks amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

