NaKniSweMo Day 6 (or) How I Made A Knitter

I’m showing you progress from last night, but will include numbers for what I managed on my lunch break today.

image

I AM SO IN LOVE WITH THESE CABLES!!!!  They are terribly addicting but intricate and I have to pay attention and count constantly because none of the charts are the same number of rows. My size concerns have been alleviated after a few more inches of knitting and realizing the needles and nature of the cables were toying with my mind.  However, I kind of wish it were too small so that it would be the perfect size for…me.  I’m not sure I want to give it up.  The yarn, the color, the cables….. It’s beautiful.

Stitch count so far? About 10, 528  Which puts me *almost* on track with my daily goals (but today isn’t over).

I have about 43,600 left to knit, which makes me 20% complete.  Looking at the sweater, however, I definitely don’t feel 20% complete.   It seems kind of short for 20%.  (Although, I have not actually measured the length thus far)

While I was working on the sweater last night, my friend sat down next to me and held out needles and a cake of yarn.  I taught her how to cast on and do the simple knit stitch, and for the remainder of the evening she sat next to me happily chatting away while concentrating on that stitch.  She would occasionally hold the strip of brown up to her face like a giant mustache and bat her eyes at me.  She didn’t want to leave, she was having so much fun.  It made me happy to have created another knitter.

image

Together, we will make it!

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

