10 Phrases That Will Break a Knitter’s Diet

1) It’s cashmere!

2) This is the last skein in that (color)(dye lot).

3) Did you know the shop down the road is having a sale?

4) I have a ton of yarn I don’t need.  Do you want it?

5) Look at this new yarn we got in!

6) Oooh, touch this! Isn’t it soft?

7) I’ll buy you yarn if you make me (insert item here).

8) This company is going out of business.

9) Are you sure you have enough for that project?

10) Limited Edition

image

Number 10  is what got me last night.  I heard “Only 50 skeins of this yarn were made” and immediately snatched one of the 8 remaining skeins from the table.  The colors are gorgeous (Lorna’s Lace Solemate in “Bertha Honore Palmer”, made exclusively for Windy Knitty at Vogue Knitting Live).  Ellette wants me to make her fingerless gloves from it, but I don’t know if I have the heart to make anything from it.  It may become souvenir stash.  Although, I have had an itch to make a cozy shawlette.  Any suggestions?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Chris Furuya
    Nov 08, 2013 @ 11:37:59

    Gaaaah!

    I have a Loopy Yarns skein and a Sifu Design Studios yarn, this would have completed the trifecta!

    Reply

  2. Little Green Pixie
    Nov 08, 2013 @ 12:18:17

    I thought about calling you. I should have. I’m sorry. Everything got snatched so quickly!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

