A Handmade Rainbow

I have finally finished my Follow-Your-Arrow.  I cannot tell you how pleased I am with both the directions I chose to go, and the yarn I used.

20140224_132916

The blue is Bay Ridge Dye Works in colorway Ohana.

20140224_132927

The lovely rainbow edging is Lorna’s Laces Solemate in a limited edition colorway called “Bertha Palmer Honore”.  The best thing about it, I think, is that it’s light enough for me to wear through the spring months, and possible even on cooler summer nights.

cats and shawl

Here you see my two cats coveting it, and after a brief hissing match between me and them, they no longer tried to lay on top of it.

And now that it’s off the needles, I have a few projects that need small finishing touches, and I’m back to designing.  We are on a place this weekend, and I can’t wait for the time to knit.  I have one project for concentration and one for mindlessness, those moments I will be chatting with people or waiting in a restaurant.

All of the gears in my head are turning, and I’m looking forward to traveling once again, however brief the excursion may be.

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

