Vacant Expression

I’m still working on this sweater, expecting it to be bigger every time I pull it out of the bag, even though I don’t work on it except for the 1 hour lunch break I have Monday thru Friday.  In the evenings and on the weekends I’ve been working on a different summer sweater – a new pattern that I’m really excited about.  This one, though – with the rows and rows of blue ripples – just sits there mocking me with it’s “Eyes Wide Open.”

image

Granted, I have been spending a lot of my evenings with a similarly blank expression.  Something about my life right now is exhausting me to the core.  I had enough energy to get very upset about the state of cleanliness (or lack of) in my apartment last night, and then realized that the mess is all mine and I can’t get mad at other people for it.  My jam-packed schedule is also entirely my fault, and complaining about it doesn’t get me sympathy, just smirks.

Tonight, I hope to blast the music, clean the house, work on my hula hoop routine for this weekend’s performance, and knock out a bit more of this sweater before collapsing in my bed.  If I can get even one thing crossed off that list, I’ll feel successful.  Check back later for either “Pixie’s Mischievous Meltdown” or “I Deserve a Gold Star.”

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

