Hibernating

This morning there was snow.  Yup.  A layer of bright white snow to mock the recently delightful temperatures.  I spent Saturday lounging on a deck outdoors, sipping a beer and knitting away – WITHOUT a jacket.  And this morning I’m back to needing boots.  My mind and body are in turmoil.  There are spurts of energy as the sun comes out and I want to get a million things completed.  Then I look outside and just want to curl up in my blankets with hot tea again.

I started something new, just to break up the monotony. This is for Ellette. The problem lies in the guilt I feel when I grab a pre-existing project.  Ellette looks at me with a scowl and says “You’re not working on my sweater!” I think I’ve gotten past the worst of this one though.  The pattern is Get Off My Cloud, by Kate Davies.  One of the reasons I was drawn to it was the adorable puffy sleeves.  I failed to remember that puffy sleeves mean loads of extra stitches, and the last few rounds were intense.  Not only was my mind going numb, but my wrists were starting to hurt from pushing the large quantity of loops around the needles.

 

image

This morning, however, I managed to separate the sleeves from the body.  It should be smooth sailing from here on out.

I just want something to be finished right now, and preferably something simple and without difficulty.  I could use some instant gratification. And no more snow.  I could really do without that again.

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

