Something Finished

I finished something.  I did.  There was moment when I wasn’t sure if I would because of the way the colors were pooling.  This is the perfect commuter project though, and I love the end result.

image

Pooling is when colors start to group together in a project.  That happened here – in kind of an odd way.  If you look at this photo above, you will see three lines of rings.  I had no idea that colors were going to do this.  It just happened.  When it first happened, I was bummed, not sure what it was going to end up looking like.  After the second group formed, I rather liked it.  It adds some visual interest to an otherwise ordinary pattern.

image

What’s really cool about this pattern – the main draw for me – were the loops at the edge.  I had been dreaming up something like this for awhile, but could never land the perfect idea.  Then, I found Clincher, and knew it had to be done.

image

The skinny end of the scarf goes through the loops, making  an interesting scarf that doesn’t need to constantly be adjusted to stay put.

 

Sad to say, however, that I started something new.  The hood on Ellette’s sweater is just killing me.

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

