Peeking Through the Chaos

I have been feeling like I’m in a tornado.  Or maybe I am the tornado.  Or both.  The world is a bit crazy, and if I were more of a Boulderite, I may say that it is simply karmic balancing – after riding the waves of the universe for so long, I am finding a balance in the form of a ton of bricks falling out of the sky and shattering on the road I’ve been walking, creating obstacles that I must overcome in order to continue.

Either way, I have been distracted by chaos in my personal life and as a result, have had a hard time remembering the smaller things I usually do as well as how to manage my emotions effectively in stressful situations.  (This last bit has been a years long struggle that is fairly touch and go as things really heat up).  I have been having an argument with my landlord that has lasted for several weeks – they are at fault but reluctant to fix the situation in a timely manner, which leaves me in crummy living conditions and escalating the situation to the city housing office.

I keep forgetting how close our showcase is, and so keep bouncing between excitement, confidence, and sheer panic.  I still haven’t finalized my costume.  An equipment order won’t be fulfilled until the beginning of May.  And I keep changing my choreography to suit my mood, which keeps fluctuating with the outside situations.

Oh yeah, have I mentioned that Ellette is 10?  And the pre-teen moodiness, distractions, and all that other good stuff has hit suddenly?  I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT TO DO WITH THIS! (If there are any seasoned parents reading this that could offer some pearls of wisdom, it would be very much appreciated.  I’m desperate for new strategies).

Besides all that, there has been a flurry of forward movement.  Admittedly, it’s a bit difficult to see through the chaos, but I continue to try to recall the positive moments of my days.

For instance – I have a fan page!!  Head on over to Facebook and click that happy little like button!  I’ll have a website launched soon as well.

We had a professional photo shoot not too long ago, and I’m super eager to see that photos.  The day before the shoot, my friend Keir drove through Boulder and hung out at the studio for bit.

chain

trapeze

There is progress, I just have to clear away the clutter to see it.  5 more weeks.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Polly Reber
    Apr 17, 2015 @ 13:05:23

    Just be patient with the 10 year old, unfortunately it’s there to stay for awhile.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

http://livesoftheaerialists.com/

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Circus Smirkus official Blog: the Story of 1,000 Stories

Vermont's award-winning, international youth circus!

Pollyanna Rainbow Sunshine and the Needles of Doom

Fiber, craft, life, and random silliness

creativepixie.wordpress.com/

eat up some crafty goodness with a creative momma

My Tangled Yarn Knitting Adventures

Ramblings from an obsessed knitter

Funky Air Bear

Traditional & Modern Knits

The Circus Diaries

A Critical Exploration of The Circus World...

art predator

art predator )'( seek to engage the whole soul

This Is What it is

A topnotch WordPress.com site

she shoots sheep shots

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Half Crunchy Mom

No Extremes, No Judgement

by Annie Claire

Just a Crazy Fiber Fairy

Belle Memorie

Providing advice and inspiration for your authentically you wedding do!

No Parachute Theatre

theatre.aerial.dance

From My Insides Out

My journey to save myself

